Our Speakers

ICANS30 will feature distinguished plenary speakers at the forefront of their field and representing the three parallel Symposia. Each session within the Symposia will accommodate a mixture of invited and contributed talks. Together with the poster sessions, these engaging talks will stimulate discussion and provide networking opportunities making ICANS30 a platform for promoting collaboration among researchers, professionals, and students.

Mott Lecture

The Mott Lecture is a traditional plenary speech at the ICANS, in the honor of Sir Nevill Mott, winner of the Nobel Physics prize in 1977. Sir Nevil Mott was one of the pioneers of the ICANS.


Invited speakers at the ICANS conference are experts in amorphous and nanocrystalline semiconductors, carefully selected to share cutting-edge insights. Our roster confirmed so far includes the following speakers:

Symposium B: Materials Discovery, Modification & Functionalisation
Prof. Mete Atatüre (University of Cambridge)
Dr Andrew Bettiol (National University of Singapore)
Dr Edward Bielejec (Sandia National Laboratory)
Prof. Cinzia Casiraghi (University of Manchester)
Prof. Stephan Hofmann (University of Cambridge)
Dr Marvin Jansen (Eindhoven University of Technology)
Prof. Hannah Joyce (University of Cambridge)
Prof. Martin Kuball (University of Bristol)
Dr Oleg Makarovsky (University of Nottingham)
Dr Fabien Massabuau (University of Strathclyde)
Prof. Cecilia Mattevi (Imperial College London)
Dr Pietro Pampili (Tyndall National Institute)
Dr Kun Peng (University of Oxford)
Dr Paula Perez Rodriguez (Delft University of Technology)
Dr Peter Petrov (Imperial College London)
Dr Valerio Piazza (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne)
Katarzyna Posmyk (Wrocław University of Science and Technology)
Dr Alex Ramadan (University of Sheffield)
Dr Soumya Sarkar (University of Cambridge)
Dr Philippa Shepley (University of Leeds)
Dr David Wallis (University of Cambridge and Cardiff University)

Symposium C: Electronic & Photonic Devices
Dr Serkan Ateş (İzmir Institute of Technology)
Dr Qiang Cao (Wuhan University)
Dr Rohit Chikkaraddy (University of Birmingham)
Prof. Volker Deringer (University of Oxford)
Prof. Stephen Elliott (University of Oxford)
Dr Danielle Holmes (University of New South Wales)
Dr Florian Kaiser (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology)
Dr Gregor Koblmüller (Technical University of Munich)
Prof. Thomas Krauss (University of York)
Prof. Anthony Laing (University of Bristol)
Prof. Wen Siang Lew (Nanyang Technological University)
Prof. Huiyun Liu (University College London)
Prof. Jin Liu (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Prof. Goran Mashanovich (University of Southampton)
Elisa Petroni (STMicroelectronics)
Dr Paola Prete (Italian National Research Council)
Dr Dhruv Saxena (Queen Mary University of London)
Dr Kartik Srinivasan (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
Dr Benn Thomsen (Microsoft)

To Be Announced!

More of our speakers will be revealed soon...


Plenary speakers are esteemed researchers sharing groundbreaking discoveries and advancements in amorphous and nanocrystalline semiconductors, offering comprehensive knowledge and fostering discussions.

To Be Announced!

Our speakers will be revealed soon...


Contributing speakers are professionals, researchers, and students presenting original research, experimental studies, and theoretical developments, fostering collaboration and knowledge exchange.

To Be Announced!

Our speakers will be revealed soon...

Our Partners

The exciting conference programme is co-convened with the following partners: